“For Improving Service Delivery, Ijebu-Ode Lg. Inaugurate Committe On IGR And Street Naming”.

In order to increase her financial status, and improve service delivery to the people of the local government area, the authorities of Ijebu Ode Local Government of Ogun State, has inaugurated Committees on Internally Generated Revenue, and Street Naming and Allied Matters.

Inaugurating the committees at his Itoro local government secretariat office, on Friday, the council boss, Alhaji Babatunde EMILOLA-GAZAL, cited the need for an increase in the revenue base of the local government, in order for her to effectively and efficiently deliver on her core mandate of provision of good governance and qualitative service to the teeming local government populace.

The Chairman, according to a release from the council’s Education Officer, Adebowale BADEJO, lamented the poor financial status of the local government which he attributed to lack of data base, tax evasion, and revenue leakages, as he emphasised the need for maximisation of all collectable revenues, and total blockage of all existing loopholes.

Alhaji EMILOLA-GAZAL also charged the Committee on Street Naming and Allied Matters to introduce innovations aimed at delivering on services that are of class, taste, and standard, that the Ijebus are reknown for.

He then urged the Committees to be effective, and maintain a human face in their dealings with the people, urging them to operate with fear of God.

Responding on behalf of the committees, the Chairman, Hon. Dare ALEBIOSU, assured the Chairman, that the committees shall work round the clock, to improve the IGR of the local government.

Also speaking, the Secretary of the Street Naming and Allied Matters Committee, Alhaji GBADEBO, thanked the Chairman for the opportunity given to serve, while assuring him that the committees shall put in their best to perform to expectation.

Present at the event were the Head of Local Government Administration, Alhaji Onagbenga ONAYEMI; and Director, General Services and Administration, Mr. SHOYOYE.

Those inaugurated to serve on the IGR Committee are:                 

1. Hon Dare ALEBIOSU – Chairman

2. Mrs. Abolanle ALIMI                                             

3. Alh. Taiwo ALAUSA                   

4. Mr. Tope OYEKAN

5. Mr. Tunji ONAKOYA                

6. Mr. Abiodun OGUNFADEBO 

7. Mr. Victor AWOBOTU                    

8. Alh. Kamorudeen ALATISHE                  


10. Com. Tosin KUKU                                          

11. Hon. Wale KUOJO    

12. Hon. Temitope OLUFOWOBI

13. Alh. Lagun ANIBI, and 

14. Com. Niyi QUADRI

While the following were also inaugurated as members of the Street Naming Committee and Allied Matters:

 1. Hon Dare ALEBIOSU – Chairman           

2. Alh. M.O. GBADEBO – Secretary        

3. Mr. Victor AWOBOTU      

4. Mr. Adewale ERIBAKE

5. Alh. Kamorudeen ALATISHE

6. Mr. Akeem BALOGUN, and

7. Hon. Abiola ADEBAYO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.