The government of the Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano State has led the Nigerian Police to seal a chamber belonging to Nureini Jimoh, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) who represented former governor, Senator Ibrahim Shekarau-led faction of the All Progressives Congress (APC).


According to the report, the chamber situated at No.16c Murtala Mohammed Way office, Kano was sealed on Wednesday by the Kano State Ministry of Land in conjunction with the police.


The lawyer confirmed the sealing of the building to Daily Nigerian, saying the officials locked out his workers and many other people in the building.


“As I speak to you, I am inside the building with many people trapped in. So we don’t know how to even go out,” he said.


Newsflash Nigeria had reported on Tuesday that the Federal High Court sitting in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, had sacked the APC Executives loyal to the state governor, Abdullahi Ganduje.


Delivering a ruling on the reliefs sought by Senator Ibrahim Shekarau, Justice Hamza Muazu, granted all the reliefs sought.


The Shekarau faction is seeking a declaration that the Ganduje-led group did not conduct ward and local government congresses.


Governor Ganduje had earlier declared any other congresses held outside the one conducted under Prince Abdullahi Abbas leadership as illegal.


Although Ganduje insisted that the party had concluded with the nomination of candidates for the congresses under a consensus arrangement, the decision was challenged by the G-7 group under the leadership of Shekarau, who had fronted parallel leadership under the chairmanship of Haruna Ahmadu Danzago.


The candidates produced by Shekarau’s faction had the outcome of the other congresses and sought outright nullification of the process that produced them.


The applicants led by Muntaka Bala Sulyman and others had joined issued with APC, Chairman APC extraordinary caretaker Committee and Governor of Yobe state, Mai Mala Buni, National Secretary of the party, John Akpanudoedehe, the Independent National Electoral Commission, among the nine defendants.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.